Configure notification for rule modification

Prev Next

You can configure Database Security to notify you whenever a rule is modified.

If application mapping is enabled, you can also configure the system to automatically purge application mapping alerts when a configured number of alerts is exceeded.

  1. On the Rules page, select the Settings tab.

  2. Select the Send notification when rule changed checkbox, then enter the email address where the notification is to be sent in the Send email to field.

    Note

    The email server settings must be configured on the System page to route email alerts correctly.

  3. In the Subject field, enter the text that appears in the subject line of the notification email.

  4. In the Quiet Period field, enter the number of minutes during which no further notifications are sent.

  5. In the When Application Mapping alerts exceed fields:

    • Set the number of alerts that triggers an automatic purge action.

    • Set the number of alerts to purge. Alerts are purged on a first-in-first-out basis, meaning that the oldest alerts are removed and the most recent alerts retained.

  6. (Optional) To purge all saved mapping alerts for all DBMSs, click Purge All.

    Note

    To purge all application mapping data for a specific DBMS only, click Purge in the DBMS Configuration tab for that DBMS.

  7. Click Save.