Use the Configure Quarantine area in the Email Policy Configuration page to configure the settings of the quarantine.
Field | Description |
|---|---|
Size (GB) | Maximum size of the quarantine in gigabytes. The upper limit is 250 GB. The default size is 20 GB. |
Keep last (days) | Number of days to keep the emails in the quarantine before they are automatically removed. The default value is 30 days. |
Do not clean-up | Do not automatically remove the emails from the quarantine. |
Enable quarantine usage notice | Enable the option to send the usage notification email to an administrator about the quarantine. |
High-water mark (%) | Send a notification when the amount of space used in the quarantine exceeds this threshold. The default upper percentage is 90. |
Low-water mark (%) | Send a notification when the amount of space used in the quarantine drops below this threshold. The default lower percentage is 60. |
In the Web UI, choose Settings > Email Policy.
Scroll down to the Configure Quarantine area.
In the Size field, enter the maximum size for the quarantine in GB.
In the Keep last (days) field, enter the number of days to keep the emails in the quarantine before they are automatically removed.
If usage notification emails for the quarantine must be sent to an administrator, select the Enable quarantine usage notice check box. Then enter the following percentage values:
In the High-water mark (%) field, enter the upper limit percentage for the amount of space that can be used in the quarantine, above which a notification is sent out.
In the Low-water mark (%) field, enter the lower limit percentage of space that can be used in the quarantine, below which a notification is sent out..
Click Apply to save your changes. The following message appears:

Close the message.
In the Web UI, choose Settings > Email Policy.
Scroll down to the Configure Quarantine area.
If emails do not need to be automatically removed from the quarantine, select the Do not clean-up option.
Clear the Enable quarantine usage notice checkbox.
Click Apply to save your changes.