Database backup and restore introduction

Prev Next

You can back up, restore, upload, download, and delete the appliance configuration and data. You can restore a database from a previous backup. Backup files can be deleted to free space for new backups.

You can control what data is backed up using one of the following profiles:

  • config—Backs up the configuration database, which stores appliance configuration settings.

  • config+fedb—Backs up the configuration database, Trellix appliance database, and appliance-specific data.

  • fedb—Backs up the Trellix appliance database.

  • full—Backs up the configuration database, Trellix appliance database, appliance-specific data, and detected data (malware, alerts, reports, videos, and so on). All detected data (except Trellix proprietary data) is backed up with this profile.

Note

License keys and guest images are not included in the backup. You must reinstall the license keys and guest images separately. Network settings can be restored.