Delete a DBMS group

Prev Next

Delete a DBMS group that is no longer needed, by exercising caution in doing so.

Deleting a DBMS group does not delete the DBMSs that were included in the group. But, if you delete a DBMS group that is used in a rule, the rule is automatically disabled for all members of that DBMS group. As a result, if the rule was applied only to that DBMS group, the rule must be assigned to specific DBMSs or other DBMS groups in the rule definition for it to have any impact.

  1. On the DBMSs page, click the DBMS Group tab.

  2. Click Remove DBMS Group icon GUID-7AA52469-44F2-4465-AAFF-7CED8C9EE1D8-low.png in the required row.

  3. When prompted for confirmation, click OK.

    The DBMS group is removed from the DBMS Groups list.

    Note

    If the system detects specific problems related to the proposed deletion, an additional message describes the potential consequences and prompts you to again confirm that you want to delete the DBMS group.