Edit the permissions of an existing role

Prev Next

Change the permission set that is defined for an existing role. The new settings are automatically applied to users assigned to the edited role.

  1. On the Permissions page, select the Roles tab.

  2. In the Roles tab, click the Properties icon GUID-935B8A59-8600-4F15-943C-F3EEA12A79A6-low.png in the required row.

    The Role Properties displays the properties of the selected role.

  3. Edit the role permissions as required by moving specific permissions or roles to and from the Selected permissions list and Selected roles list, respectively, as required.

  4. Click Save.