General settings page

Prev Next

Use this page to specify licensing and other Trellix DLP-specific settings.

Option definitions

Category

Option

Definition

Last Modified

Displays the date and time stamp of the last changes to the settings.

License keys

Used to enter the license keys for purchased products. You can enter the following license keys:

  • Trellix DLP Endpoint — For Trellix Device Control or Trellix DLP Endpoint

  • Trellix DLP Discover

  • McAfee Legacy Network DLP (v9.3.x) — For using unified policies with Network DLP

  • Trellix DLP Network Prevent

  • Trellix DLP Network Monitor

Add

Use this button for each license key you want to add.

For more information click here

Link to the Trellix DLP FAQ page.

Shared Storage

Shared Storage Location

Specifies the UNC path or the WebDAV URL to the evidence storage folder.

Specify this path to store:

  • Evidence files

  • File with classification matches

  • Registered document fingerprints

    For Automatic Registered Document, Discover Server copies the fingerprint to the evidence share location defined in Server Configuration. DLP Server then loads the fingerprints from all evidence share of Discover Servers and makes it available through REST API.

    For Manual Registered Document, the fingerprints are copied to all available evidence share

  • Package containing ignored texts

  • Endpoint discovery scan summary in CSV file format

  • Exact database matches for Trellix DLP Network Prevent, Trellix DLP Network Monitor, and Trellix DLP Discover

  • Search results for Trellix DLP Network Prevent and Trellix DLP Network Monitor

Copy using the following credentials

Option to specify a user name and password to copy evidence.

For Windows only environment - Use local Windows system account.

You can use the local system account to copy evidence. Not supported by Trellix DLP Endpoint for Mac or Trellix DLP Network Prevent.

Test Credential

Tests the connection to the storage share. You can save the configuration even if the test is unsuccessful.

Shared Password

Specifies the override password for uninstalling the software, removing files from quarantine, encrypting evidence, and temporary client bypass.

As a mandatory security requirement, reset the default Shared Password. For more information, see section "Reset the Shared Password".

Note

In Trellix DLP Discover, the password is used for encrypting evidence only.

Backwards Compatibility

Sets the client compatibility. Use this setting for policy compatibility in networks with more than one Trellix DLP Endpoint client version.

Policy Validation

Sets the policy validation mode:

  • Strict Mode — policy with errors can't be applied

  • Non-Strict Mode — administrator can force application of a policy with errors

  • No Validation