Remove a role that is no longer needed.
When a role is removed, users assigned to that role automatically lose the corresponding permissions set. But, if the user is assigned with additional roles or specific permissions, those permissions are not affected.
On the Permissions page, select the Roles tab.
Click the Remove Role icon
in the required role.When prompted for confirmation, click OK.
The role is removed from the list.