Settings tab

Prev Next

You can configure Database Security to notify you whenever a rule is modified. If application mapping is enabled, you can also configure the system to automatically purge application mapping alerts when a configured number of alerts is exceeded.

Option

Definition

Send notification when rule changed

The notification is sent when the rule is changed.

Send email to

The notification is sent to the given mail address.

Subject

The text that appears in the subject line of the notification email.

Quiet Period

The number of minutes during which notifications are not sent.

Template

The default template used for generating outgoing email messages.

When Application Mapping alerts exceed

  • Set the number of alerts that triggers an automatic purge action.

  • Set the number of alerts to purge. Alerts are purged on a first-in-first-out basis, meaning that the oldest alerts are removed and the most recent alerts retained.

Purge All

Purge all saved mapping alerts for all DBMSs.