Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.
The new docs.trellix.com offers a modernized UI and AI-powered features like conversational searches. Content is currently available only in English. Other languages will be available in mid-October 2026. We hope you enjoy the new experience.
When you change or add rules to the system, you can deselect these markings once you have had the opportunity to review the updates.
In the Rule Types pane of the Policy Editor, select the type of rule you want to deselect.
Do one of the following:
Deselect all rule status markings by clicking Operations, then select Clear Updated Rule Status. Click All.
To deselect selected rules, click the Advanced bar in the Filters/Tagging pane. In the Rule Status field, select Updated, New, or Updated/New to indicate the type of marking you want to deselect. Click the Run Query icon . Select the rules to be deselected, then click Operation → Clear Updated Rule Status → Selected.
Data Loss Prevention (DLP) > Data Loss Prevention On-prem > Trellix Data Loss Prevention 11.11.x Product Guide > Using rules and policies to protect sensitive content > Create and configure rules and rules sets
Data Loss Prevention (DLP) > Trellix Data Loss Prevention 11.14.x Product Guide > Using rules and policies to protect sensitive content > Create and configure rules and rules sets