If distributed repositories are set up to replicate only selected packages, your newly checked-in package is replicated by default. To disable the impending replication of a package, disable the replication task before checking in the package.
For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.
Click Menu → Automation → Server Tasks, then select Edit next to a replication server task.
The Server Task Builder opens.
On the Description page, select the Schedule status as Disabled, then click Save.