You can disable the Removal Protection feature for any policy using the Web UI.
Note
If you run the uninstall agent on a host set that has the Removal Protection policy enabled, the uninstall agent will fail. To successfully run the uninstall agent, disable the Removal Protection policy before running the uninstall agent.
Note
To disable the Removal Protection feature, you must delete the password from the Password field before clicking the Save button. If you do not delete the password, you will receive an error message when you click save.
Log in to the Web UI as an administrator.
From the Admin menu, select Policies to access the Policies page.
From the Policies table, select the Agent Default Policy and click the policy link to access the Edit Policy page.
Select the Removal Protection tab.
Toggle the Removal Protection ON/OFF switch to OFF to disable the agent uninstall password.
.png)
If there is a password in the Password field, click the x icon in the Password field to delete it.
Click Save to save the policy settings.
To disable the Removal Protection feature for selected host sets:
Note
When you disable a setting in a custom policy, the setting is disabled for all host sets assigned to the policy. If you want select host sets to keep the original setting, you must create a new custom policy with the setting enabled and assign it to the selected host sets. See Creating a Custom Policy for more information about using the Web UI to create a custom policy.
Log in to the Web UI as an administrator.
From the Admin menu, select Policies to access the Policies page.
From the Policies table, select the link for the custom policy you want to modify.
Select the Removal Protection tab.
Toggle the Removal Protection ON/OFF switch to OFF to disable the agent uninstall password.
.png)
If there is a password in the Password field, click the x icon in the Password field to delete it.
Note
To disable the Removal Protection feature, you must delete the password from the Password field before clicking the Save button. If you do not delete the password, you will receive an error message when you click save.
Click Save to save the policy settings.