You can change the default status of a feature by enabling or disabling features. After disabling a feature, the system is no longer protected by that feature.
Caution
Contact Technical Support before enabling or disabling a feature. It can affect the core functionality of the product and make your system vulnerable to security threats.
Run these commands to enable and disable features.
Application Control and Change Control > Application and Change Control 8.x > Trellix Application and Change Control 8.4.x - Windows Product Guide > Maintaining your systems > Maintaining your system in an unmanaged environment
Application Control and Change Control > Application and Change Control 8.x > Trellix Application and Change Control 8.3.x - Windows Product Guide > PG - MCC-MAC - Maintaining your systems > Maintaining your system in an unmanaged environment
Application Control and Change Control > Application and Change Control 6.x > Trellix Application and Change Control 6.5.x - Linux Product Guide > Maintaining your system in an unmanaged environment