The option to Lock Out User Accounts, part of the Logon Protection feature, protects your ePO - On-prem server by locking out user accounts after a specified number of failed attempts.
This feature is disabled by default and must be manually enabled by an administrator.
From Server Settings, select Logon Protection, then Edit. You can edit these settings:
Email notifications for failed logon attempts
Number of incorrect attempts before an account is locked
Length of time until the lockout counter resets
Length of time the account is locked
IP address restrictions after failed logon attempts
From User Management → User, you can reset your account before the specified wait period ends.