notify_user key

Prev Next

Use the notify_user key to enable or disable notification alerts on the host endpoint when files infected with malware are quarantined or cleaned. Valid values are true (enable notification alerts) or false (disable notification alerts). The default is false.

When the notify_user key is enabled, the user will receive a notification alert on their host endpoint when a file infected with malware is quarantined and when a quarantined file is cleaned.

If the notify_user key value is true, you must set the following key values to true:

Change this setting using one of the following methods: