Administrators and operators can completely remove hosts from the Endpoint Security (HX) database. When you remove a host from the database, you also remove any associated alerts and acquisitions, as well as the host endpoint's membership in host sets and all of the host endpoint's upgrade and containment history. If you delete all hosts from a host set, the host set remains, but contains no members.
Note
When a removed host is restored in the system, previous acquisition data do not reappear. You might see alerts that were previously deleted. This is because when the host was removed from the system, the information about which of its alerts were deleted was also removed.
Admin, Analyst, Senior Analyst, or Investigator privileges
Select Manage Hosts from the main menu of the Endpoint Security (HX) Web UI to access the Hosts page.
Select the checkbox to the left of any hosts that you want to remove.
From the Actions menu, select Delete host, and then click Go.
Click Delete to confirm removal of the host endpoint from the Endpoint Security (HX) system.
The hosts and all its associated acquisitions and alerts are removed from the Endpoint Security (HX) database.