If you change a role while the user is logged in to the appliance, the user will be forcibly logged out. When the user logs in again, the capabilities associated with the new role are available to the user.
Prerequisites
Admin access
To assign a role to a user:
Go to CLI configuration mode:
hostname > enable
hostname # configure terminal
Assign a role to a user:
hostname (config) # username <username> role <role>
Intrusion Prevention System (IPS) > Network Detection and Response (NDR) > NDR 4.x > Network Detection and Response Product Guide 4.x > User management and authentication > Managing user accounts
Central Management System (CMS) > Central Management System System Administration Guide Release 10.x > Appendices > Configuring secure shell (SSH) authentication > User authentication
Intrusion Prevention System (IPS) > Network Detection and Response (NDR) > NDR 4.x > Network Detection and Response Product Guide 4.x > User management and authentication > Managing user accounts