Database backup and restore introduction

Prev Next

You can back up, restore, upload, download, and delete the configuration database, which stores Central Management System configuration settings. You can restore a database from a previous backup. Backup files can be deleted to free space for new backups.

    Note

    License keys and guest images (applicable to offline Central Management System appliances only) are not included in the backup. You must reinstall the license keys and guest images separately. Network settings can be restored.