Edit a workflow

Prev Next

The Edit Workflow screen allows you to modify the details, triggers, and automated response actions  of an existing Trellix Hyperautomation workflow.

  1. In the Workflows table, select the workflow you want to edit.

  2. Click Browse.JPG and then select Edit.

    You are directed to the Trellix Hyperautomation UI.

  3. Click the Edit.png icon beside the workflow name to edit its properties. You can make the necessary changes to:

    1. Workflow Name and Description.

    2. Trigger types to initiate the workflow.

    3. Edge, where you want the trigger to be executed.

    4. Parameter name, description, type, and value.

    5. Output name description, type, and value.

    6. Logs.

  4. Click the trigger to modify its properties, such as the type of schedule to trigger the workflow and its timestamps.

  5. Click Save to commit the changes to the Draft version of the workflow.

  6. To activate the updated workflow, click Publish.

Note

  • Changes should be done only in Edit/View Workflow mode. Strictly follow the workflow lifecycle to edit and update a workflow.

  • Clicking Save updates the Draft configuration only. You must publish a workflow to make it active and available to trigger response actions.

  • Publishing a workflow sets its status to Published, making it active and available to trigger response actions in the environment. If you do not publish, the updated workflow will remain in a Draft status and will not execute.

  • Editing and publishing a workflow creates a new version. This new version can be configured and updated in NDR through available options in the Workflows and Respond pages.

  • Any older version of the workflow mapped in NDR Console will continue to run until the updated Published version is used.