Enabling and disabling access groups for alerts

Prev Next

The access groups for alerts feature is disabled by default. You should configure access groups before you enable them.

  • If you enable access groups before they are configured, analyst and monitor users will have no access to alerts.

  • If access groups are configured but not enabled, analyst and monitor users will have access to all alerts.

If you later disable access groups for alerts, configured access groups are not removed but have no effect. Analyst and monitor users in configured access groups will have access to all alerts after access groups for alerts are disabled.

Prerequisites
  • Admin access to the Central Management System appliance