Use the commands in this section to enable or disable the display of the log out message on the appliance. When you enable the log out message setting, a message is displayed to indicate that you have successfully logged out of the appliance and the session has ended. When you disable the log out message setting, a message will not be displayed on the appliance. The log out message setting is disabled by default.
Admin access to enable or disable the display of the log out message setting.
Monitor or Analyst access to verify whether the log out message setting is enabled or disabled.
Go to CLI configuration mode.
hostname > enable hostname # configure terminal
Enable the display of the log out message when your session is closed.
hostname (config) # aaa authentication logout user-message enableSave your changes.
hostname (config) # write memoryVerify the status of the log out message setting.
hostname (config) # show aaa User session termination log-out message enabled: yes .....
Go to CLI configuration mode.
hostname > enable hostname # configure terminal
Disable the display of the log out message when your session is closed.
hostname (config) # no aaa authentication logout user-message enableSave your changes.
hostname (config) # write memoryVerify the status of the log out message setting.
hostname (config) # show aaa User session termination log-out message enabled: no