Removing a managed appliance from the Central Management System network

Prev Next

When you remove a managed appliance from the Central Management System network, all aggregated data (including alert information) associated with the appliance is also removed. When you subsequently add back the appliance, the data is restored, but all alerts generated by the appliance are assigned new IDs.

Caution

Because the alerts have new IDs when an appliance is added back to the Central Management System appliance, Endpoint Security (HX) links for alerts will break if the alerts were generated by the appliance before it was removed from the Central Management System appliance.

Prerequisites
  • Admin access