There may be situations within Trellix NDR where you prefer not to see specific alerts. Trellix NDR allows you to suppress alerts with alert for a specified period. When an alert is suppressed, new incoming alerts with that alert criteria will not be visible in the Alerts table for the duration you select for the suppression.
Select the alert you want to suppress, click
and then select Suppress the alert.
Select the time period for how long you would like to suppress alerts and then select Apply.