Manually copy the Global Whitelist database of the Active node onto the Secondary or Backup nodes.
This is only a one-time activity, after which the Whitelist database of Secondary/Backup nodes is automatically overwritten by that of Active node at 0000 hours on a daily basis.
Syntax: whitelistMerge <cluster><standalone>
whitelistMerge <cluster>executed on Active node of a cluster: In this scenario, the Global Whitelist database of the Active node is copied onto Secondary/Backup nodes and following sample output is displayed.Sample Output:
Performing merge of whitelist dB from LB cluster nodes
whitelistMerge <cluster>executed on Secondary node or Backup node of a cluster: In this scenario, the following sample output is displayed.Sample Output:
Not an active LB cluster nodeExecute this command from active node in LB mode
whitelistMerge <standalone>executed on a standalone Intelligent Sandbox: In this scenario, the following sample output is displayed.Sample Output:
Performing Whitelist Merge for standalone