Locking out user accounts to protect your server

Prev Next

The option to Lock Out User Accounts, part of the Logon Protection feature, protects your ePO - On-prem server by locking out user accounts after a specified number of failed attempts.

This feature is disabled by default and must be manually enabled by an administrator.

From Server Settings, select Logon Protection, then Edit. You can edit these settings:

  • Email notifications for failed logon attempts

  • Number of incorrect attempts before an account is locked

  • Length of time until the lockout counter resets

  • Length of time the account is locked

  • IP address restrictions after failed logon attempts

From User ManagementUser, you can reset your account before the specified wait period ends.