Enables or disables the display of the log out message on the appliance.
When you enable the log out message setting, a message is displayed to indicate that you have successfully logged out of the appliance and the session has ended. When you disable the log out message setting, a message will not be displayed on the appliance. The log out message setting is disabled by default.
Note
Only a user that is assigned an Admin role can enable or disable the display of the log out message setting.
Note
A user that is assigned a Monitor or Analyst role can verify whether the log out message setting is enabled or disabled.
Syntax
[no] aaa authentication logout user-message enable
Parameters
no
Use the no form of this command to disable the log out message setting.
Example
The following example enables the display of the log out message when your session is closed.
hostname (config) # aaa authentication logout user-message enable
The following example disables the display of the log out message when your session is closed.
hostname (config) # no aaa authentication logout user-message enable
User role
Admin
Command mode
Config
Supported appliances
Central Management System: Release 8.3
Malware Analysis: Release 8.2
File Protect: Release 8.2
Network Security: Release 8.2
Intelligent Virtual Execution - Server: Release 8.2