Add users to the system so that they can access Trellix ESM, its devices, policies, and associated permission. Once added, you can edit or remove user settings.
On the system navigation tree, select → .
Enter the password and click OK.
In the Users section, click Add.
Enter a user name. If you are using Common Access Card (CAC) credentials, enter the user's 10-digit EDI-PI as a user name.
(Optional) Enter an alias if you do not want the user name to be visible. If you are using CAC credentials, this can be the user name.
Enter a unique password for the account, and confirm it, then click OK.
(FIPS mode only) Select a role for this user; options include:
User — You can't add users to a group with Power User permission.
Power User — These users are system administrators for all Unified Capabilities Approved Products List (UCAPL) purposes, but they might not have all system administration permissions.
Note
Any users assigned to groups with the following permissions must have the Power User role (required).
System Management
User Administration
Policy Administration
Add/Delete Policies
Custom Rules and Variables
Global Blocking
Key & Certificate Admin — This role is required to perform any key management functions. A user with this role can't be added to a group with Power User permission.
Audit Admin — This role is required to configure the logs. A user with this role can't be added to a group with Power User permission.
(not in FIPS mode) Select Administrator Rights, if you want the user to have administrator permission.
Note
The system administrator can grant permission to general users by creating access groups and assigning users to these groups. The system administrator is the only user who has access to all areas of the system, including the users and groups area.
Disable users you want to block from accessing their Trellix ESM account.
Add the user's text message (SMS) address and email address (optional unless the user receives report or alarm notifications.
Identify groups in which the user is a member. The user inherits the group's permission.
Click OK and enter the password again.
Icons indicate enabled users.
indicates users with administrator permission.