The new docs.trellix.com offers a modernized UI and AI-powered features like conversational searches. Content is currently available only in English. Other languages will be available in mid-October 2026. We hope you enjoy the new experience.

Limit user access

Prev Next

Use groups to limit user access to permissions. alarms, incident management, Trellix Enterprise Security Manager - Enterprise Log Manager, reports, watchlists, asset management, policy editor, zones, system properties, filters, and the actions toolbar. All other features are disabled. You can also block (disable) or allow (enable) user access temporarily or permanently without deleting them as a Trellix ESM user.

Note

When custom displays are created, device additions will overwrite the specified privileges. For instance, if a user has privileges to view and manage ELM or ELS, but these appliances are not added to the display, the ELM or ELS options won't be visible when editing a data source.

  1. On the system navigation tree, select the system and click GUID-F191D568-8B93-4D2C-9BFC-F1342FC407BD-low.png.

  2. Click Users and Groups and enter the system password.

  3. Limit user access with groups.

    1. Add users to existing groups or create a group.

    2. Click Privileges and select Limit access of this group.

      Most permissions are disabled.

    3. Specify the group's permissions.

    4. Click each tab and define the rest of the settings for the group.

  4. Block (disable) or allow (enable) access for specific users.

    1. On the system navigation tree, select System PropertiesUsers and Groups .

    2. Highlight the specific user name and click Edit.

    3. Select or deselect Disable account .

      The icon next to the user name on Users and Groups reflects the status of the account.