Requires confirmation before entering configuration mode on an appliance that is managed by a Central Management System appliance. When this setting is enabled, you cannot enter configuration mode until you confirm that you understand that configuration changes you make could override the Central Management System settings for the appliance.
Syntax
[no] cmc client confirm-config
Parameters
no
Use the no form of the command to disable the confirmation requirement.
Example
The following example requires you to enter confirmation before entering configuration mode:
hostname (config) # cmc client confirm-config
User role
Operator or admin
Command mode
Config
Supported appliances
This command is supported on the following appliances running the specified releases or later:
Malware Analysis: Before Release 7.8
Email Security — Server: Before Release 7.8
File Protect: Before Release 7.8
Endpoint Security (HX): Before Release 4.0
Network Security: Before Release 7.8
Intelligent Virtual Execution - Server: Before Release 7.8