The new docs.trellix.com offers a modernized UI and AI-powered features like conversational searches. Content is currently available only in English. Other languages will be available in mid-October 2026. We hope you enjoy the new experience.

Default Client Update

Prev Next

The Default Client Update option allows administrators to enable or disable the update schedule on a managed Mac.

Administrators can enable or disable the default update task schedule on a managed Mac.

By default, the software checks for updates at 4:45 p.m every day. When you deselect Enable default update task schedule in the client, the update schedule is set to Never in the client interface.

Note

After deselecting Enable default update task schedule in the client, if you select it again, the user must configure the update schedule.

Whichever options you select under What to update, the software updates the Medium DAT files and Engine, and the product.