The Default Client Update option allows administrators to enable or disable the update schedule on a managed Mac.
Administrators can enable or disable the default update task schedule on a managed Mac.
By default, the software checks for updates at 4:45 p.m every day. When you deselect Enable default update task schedule in the client, the update schedule is set to Never in the client interface.
Note
After deselecting Enable default update task schedule in the client, if you select it again, the user must configure the update schedule.
Whichever options you select under What to update, the software updates the Medium DAT files and Engine, and the product.