The Endpoint Security (HX) server can automatically delete inactive hosts from its processing. This removes the hosts from all Web UI screens and all Endpoint Security (HX) processing. See "Enabling Automatic Deletion of Inactive Hosts"
You can disable the automatic deletion of inactive hosts using the Web UI or the API.
Disabling Automatic Deletion Using the Web UI
To disable automatic deletion using the Web UI:
In the Web UI, select Aging Settings on the Admin menu. The Aging Settings page appears.
In the Host Aging area of the page, select the No auto-deletion; I will delete hosts manually option to disable automatic inactive host deletion.
Click Save.
Note
If you click Cancel, your Host Aging settings are not saved.