The Lost and Found group is a subgroup of the My Organization group.
Depending on the methods that you specify when creating and maintaining the System Tree, the server uses different characteristics to determine where to place systems. The Lost and Found group stores systems whose locations can't be determined.
The Lost and Found group has these characteristics:
It can't be deleted.
It can't be renamed.
It always appears last in the System Tree list and is not alphabetized among its peers.
Important
If you delete systems from the System Tree, make sure that you select Remove Trellix Agent on next agent-server communication from all systems. If the Trellix Agent is not removed, deleted systems reappear in the Lost and Found group because the Trellix Agent still communicates with ePO - SaaS.