The Lost and Found group is a subgroup of the My Organization group.
Depending on the methods that you specify when creating and maintaining the System Tree, the server uses different characteristics to determine where to place systems. The Lost and Found group stores systems whose locations can't be determined.
The Lost and Found group has these characteristics:
It can't be deleted.
It can't be renamed.
Its sorting criteria can't be changed from being a catch-all group, although you can provide sorting criteria for the subgroups that you create in it.
It always appears last in the System Tree list and is not alphabetized among its peers.
Users must be granted permissions to the Lost and Found group to see its contents.
When a system is sorted into Lost and Found, it is placed in a subgroup named for the system’s domain. If no such group exists, one is created.
Important
If you delete systems from the System Tree, make sure that you select Remove Trellix Agent on next agent-server communication from all systems. If the Trellix Agent is not removed, deleted systems reappear in the Lost and Found group because the Trellix Agent still communicates with ePO - On-prem.