Create, edit, duplicate, delete, and assign permissions to dashboards.
You must have the correct permissions to modify a dashboard.
The default dashboards and predefined queries, shipped with ePO - SaaS, can't be modified or deleted. To change them, duplicate, rename, and modify the renamed dashboard or query. Select a layout option from the Column menu.
For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.
Select Menu → Reporting → Dashboards, to navigate to the Dashboards page.
Select one of these options from the Actions menu.
Action
Steps
Add Widget
Click Actions → Add Widget.
Select a widget from the list and set the refresh interval.
Click Save.
The new widget is added to the dashboard. A dashboard can have a maximum of nine widgets.
Duplicate Dashboard
Sometimes the easiest way to create a new dashboard is to copy an existing one that's close to what you want.
Click Actions → Duplicate Dashboard.
ePO - SaaS names the duplicate by appending "
(copy)" to the existing name. If you want to modify this name, do so now and click Save.The duplicated dashboard opens.
The duplicate is an exact copy of the original dashboard including all permissions. Only the name is changed.
Delete Dashboard
Click Actions → Delete Dashboard.
Click OK to delete the dashboard.
The dashboard is deleted and you see the system default dashboard. Users who had this dashboard as their last viewed dashboard see the system default dashboard when they log on.
Create New Dashboard
To create a different view on your environment, create a new dashboard.
Click Actions → Create New Dashboard.
Type a name, select a dashboard visibility option, and click Next.
Select one or more widgets to add to the dashboard and click Save.
The new dashboard is displayed. You can add more widgets to the dashboard as needed.
Edit Dashboard
Dashboards are only visible to users with proper permission. Dashboards are assigned permissions identically to queries or reports. They can either be entirely private, entirely public, or shared with one or more permission sets.
Select a dashboard, then click Actions → Edit Dashboard.
Enter a new name for the dashboard
Select a permission:
Private — Do not share this dashboard
Public — Share this dashboard with everyone
Note
Users with Dashboards permissions can edit or delete public dashboards. If dashboards are used by multiple users, it might affect the user experience.
Click Save to change the dashboard.
It is possible to create a dashboard with more expansive permissions than one with more queries contained on the dashboard. If you do this, users that have access to the underlying data can see the query when opening the dashboard. Users that do not have access to the underlying data receive a message saying they do not have permission to use that query. If the query is private to the dashboard creator, only the dashboard creator can modify the query or remove it from the dashboard.