Modifying an xAgent upgrade job

Prev Next

You can edit, delete, start, stop, and restart upgrade jobs from the xAgent Upgrade page.

To edit, delete, or start an upgrade job that is not running:
  1. On the xAgent Upgrade page, find the upgrade job you want.

  2. To edit or view a job, click the UI_AgentUpgrade_Edit_Icon.png (edit/view) icon associated with the job.

  3. To delete a job, click the UI_AgentUpgrade_Delete_Icon.png (delete) icon associated with the job.

  4. To start a job, click the Start button associated with the job.

To modify an upgrade job that is running:
  1. On the xAgent Upgrade page, find the upgrade job you want.

  2. To stop a running upgrade job, click the Stop button associated with the job.

  3. To restart a stopped upgrade job, click the Restart button associated with the job.

  4. To edit a running upgrade job, click the Edit link in the center.

    Note

    You can only edit the end date and time for a running upgrade job. To change other aspects of the job, you must first stop the job by clicking Stop. Then click Edit to make changes.

  5. Select an End upgrade on date or select Never end.

    Note

    If you select Never End, the upgrade job keeps running, even if all host agents have been upgraded. You must stop the job manually.

    End time is based on Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

  6. Click Save.