Use a server task to automatically remove old entries from a table or log, such as closed issues or outdated user action entries.
Important
Items removed from a log are deleted permanently.
For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.
Type a name and description for the server task.
Enable or disable the schedule for the server task, then click Next.
The server task does not run until it is enabled.
From the drop-down list, select a purge action, such as Purge Server Task Log.
Next to Purge records older than, enter a number, then select a time unit, then click Next.
Schedule the server task, then click Next.
Review the details of the server task.
To make changes, click Back.
If everything is correct, click Save.
The new server task appears on the Server Tasks page. Outdated items are removed from the specified table or log when the scheduled task runs.