Remove outdated log items automatically

Prev Next

Use a server task to automatically remove old entries from a table or log, such as closed issues or outdated user action entries.

Important

Items removed from a log are deleted permanently.

For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.

  1. Select MenuAutomationServer Tasks.

  2. Click New Task, Server Task Builder appears.

  3. Enter the Name and Notes(optional). Enable/Disable the Schedule Status, click Next.

    The server task does not run until it is enabled.

  4. From the drop-down list, select a purge action, such as Purge Server Task Log.

  5. Next to Purge records older than, enter a number, then select a time unit, then click Next.

  6. Schedule the server task, then click Next.

  7. Review the summary details, then click Save.

The new server task appears on the Server Tasks page. Outdated items are removed from the specified table or log when the scheduled task runs.