On a local system, you have the ability to delete user accounts using the device's CLI. The instructions below will provide the steps necessary to delete the user account.
Note
For a managed appliance, you can perform this procedure on the Central Management System appliance as well as the local appliance. The procedure remains the same. However, you will need to take the additional step to locate the appliance on the Central Management System CLI. For instructions on locating an appliance on the Central Management System CLI, see the TrellixCentral Management System Administration Guide.
Prerequisites
Admin access
To delete an existing account:
Go to CLI configuration mode:
hostname > enable
hostname # configure terminal
To delete a specified user, use the following command:
no username <userName>
The following example deletes the user account for nx‑3_operator:
Intrusion Prevention System (IPS) > Network Detection and Response (NDR) > NDR 4.x > Network Detection and Response Product Guide 4.x > User management and authentication > Managing user accounts
Central Management System (CMS) > Central Management System System Administration Guide Release 10.x > Administration > Database backup and restore > Deleting previous backup files