Deleting user accounts using the appliance Web UI

Prev Next

Follow these steps to delete a user account on an appliance using the Web UI.

Note

For a managed appliance, you can perform this procedure on the Central Management System appliance as well as the local appliance. The procedure remains the same. However, you will need to take the additional step to locate the appliance on the Central Management System Web UI. For instructions on locating an appliance on the Central Management System Web UI, see the Central Management System Administration Guide.

Prerequisites

  • Admin access

To delete a user account:
  1. Log in to the appliance Web UI.

  2. Choose Settings > User Accounts.

  3. In the User Accounts table, select the user account to delete.

  4. Click Remove Selected Users.

The selected user account will be removed and the account will no longer show on the All Users table.