Enabling and disabling customer rule alerting

Prev Next

By default, alerting is enabled for a customer rule when it is created.

You can enable and disable alerting for customer rules when you edit them. The only way to disable alerting for a Trellix rule is to disable the rule entirely. See Enabling and disabling rules.

To disable alerting for a customer rule:
  1. From the main menu, select Configure > Rules.

  2. Select the Customer Rules tab.

  3. Click on the name of the rule you want to edit, or select View / Edit from the Options menu. The Rule window will appear.

  4. Click the Edit (edit_icon.png) icon in the upper right corner of the Rule window.

  5. Set the Generate Alerts toggle to OFF in the Update Rule window.

  6. Click Update Rule.

To enable alerting for a customer rule:
  1. From the main menu, select Configure > Rules.

  2. Select the Customer Rules tab.

  3. Click on the name of the rule you want to edit, or select View / Edit from the Options menu. The Rule window will appear.

  4. Click the Edit (edit_icon.png) icon in the upper right corner of the Rule window.

  5. Toggle the Generate Alerts switch to ON in the Update Rule window.

  6. Click Update Rule.