Suppressing an individual alert

Prev Next

You can suppress an alert from the Alerts page or from the details page for the alert.

To suppress an alert from the Alerts page:

  1. Open the Alerts page and filter or sort alerts as you wish. See Viewing the alerts page.

  2. Select the checkbox for the alert you want to suppress in the left column.

  3. Right-click the row or click kebab_icon.png at the end of the row. Select Suppress.

  4. In the Suppress Alert dialog, select the length of time for which the alert should remain suppressed.

  5. Click Confirm.

To suppress an alert from its alert details page:

  1. Access the details page for an alert. See Viewing alert details.

  2. Select Suppress from the drop-down menu on the upper right of the page.