You can delete completed or stopped scans from the Scan Management page. A scan can't be deleted if it is running, paused, or if it has changes that need to be saved.
A scan must have the status as Completed or Stopped.
Scans with these statuses can’t be deleted:
Completing
Running
Paused
Pausing
Starting
Stopping
Resuming
On the Scan Management page, click the scan to be deleted.
The scan details pane opens on the right.
From the three-dots menu on the scan details pane, click Delete.
Click Continue on the confirmation dialog box to delete the scan.
The scan is deleted from the Scan Management page.
Data Loss Prevention (DLP) > Data Loss Prevention SaaS > Trellix Data Loss Prevention - SaaS Product Guide - February 2026 > Scanning data with Trellix DLP Discover - SaaS > Navigating the Scan Management page