Reverts running and saved configurations to factory defaults, and keeps licenses, host keys, and rendezvous configuration.
If the appliance is managed by a Trellix Central Management System appliance, the configuration revert factory keep-basic command removes managed appliances from the database, the Web UI, and the CLI, and resets all configuration settings.
Note
You must add managed appliances back to the Central Management System appliance after the configuration has been reverted.
Syntax
configuration revert factory keep-basic
Parameters
None
Example
The following example reverts running and saved configurations to factory defaults while keeping licenses, host keys, and rendezvous configuration:
hostname (config) # configuration revert factory keep-basic
User role
Admin
Command mode
Config
Supported appliances
Malware Analysis: Before Release 6.4
Central Management System: Before Release 6.4
Email Security — Server: Before Release 6.4
File Protect: Before Release 6.4
Endpoint Security (HX): Release 2.5
Network Security: Before Release 6.4