configuration revert factory keep-connect

Prev Next

Reverts running and saved configurations to factory defaults and keeps configuration necessary for network connectivity, including interfaces, routes, and Address Resolution Protocol (ARP).

If the appliance is managed by a Trellix Central Management System appliance, the configuration revert factory keep-connect command removes managed appliances from the database, the Web UI, and the CLI, and resets all configuration settings.

Note

You must add managed appliances back to the Central Management System appliance after the configuration has been reverted.

Syntax

configuration revert factory keep-connect

Parameters

None

Example

The following example reverts running and saved configurations to factory defaults while keeping configuration necessary for network connectivity:

hostname (config) # configuration revert factory keep-connect

User role

Admin

Command mode

Config

Supported appliances

  • Malware Analysis: Before Release 6.4

  • Central Management System: Before Release 6.4

  • Email Security — Server: Before Release 6.4

  • File Protect: Before Release 6.4

  • Endpoint Security (HX): Release 2.5

  • Network Security: Before Release 6.4