configuration revert saved

Prev Next

Changes the running configuration to the last saved version of the active configuration. Restoring the last saved active configuration allows you to discard temporary changes to the running configuration.

If the appliance is managed by a Trellix Central Management System appliance and appliances have been added since the last saved configuration, using the configuration revert saved command removes those appliances that were added after the last saved configuration from the database, the Web UI, and the CLI, and restores all configurations from the saved configuration.

Note

You must add managed appliances back to the Central Management System appliance after the configuration has been reverted.

Syntax

configuration revert saved

Parameters

None

Example

The following example changes the running configuration to the last saved active configuration.

hostname (config) # configuration revert saved

User role

Admin

Command mode

Config

Supported appliances

  • Malware Analysis: Before Release 6.4

  • Central Management System: Before Release 6.4

  • Email Security — Server: Before Release 6.4

  • File Protect: Before Release 6.4

  • Endpoint Security (HX): Release 2.5

  • Network Security: Before Release 6.4