Disable user account

Prev Next

Disable a user account without permanently deleting it, retaining objects and policies that the user created. Use this feature when a user leaves an organization or if a user account is no longer in use.

This feature is only available to administrators.

If the user account is deleted, all policies and objects the user created are also deleted.

  1. Select MenuUser ManagementUsers, then select the user account you want to disable.

  2. From the Actions menu, select Disable. You can also disable a user account from the Edit User page.

  3. Click Save.

    A user must re-enter their credentials to access the ePO - On-prem console any time the IP address changes.