When a user visits or accesses a resource from a site that has been blocked or warned about, Web Control displays a page or pop-up message indicating the reason.
If rating actions for a site are set to:
Warn — Web Control displays a warning to notify users of potential dangers associated with the site.
Block — Web Control displays a message that the site is blocked and prevents users from accessing the site.
If rating actions for downloads from a site are set to:
Warn — Web Control displays a warning to notify users of potential dangers associated with the download file and allows user to block or continue with the download.
Block — Web Control displays a message that the site is blocked and prevents the download.
Note
If the file reputation is not malicious, Web Control allows file downloads from a blocked site using the complete URL.