Periodically remove closed issues from the Issues table to improve database performance.
Important
Items deleted from the Issues table are deleted permanently. Use Purge option to purge the issues if you want to retrieve it later.
For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.
Select Menu → Automation → Issues.
Perform any of the following:
Purge: Click Purge, in the pop-up configure the timeline and click OK.
Ensure to enter a whole number and select duration(days/months/weeks/years) from the drop-down. Example: 11 months.
Delete: Select the checkbox corresponding to required Issues.(You can use filters to filter the required issues and select the checkbox in the header row.)
Click Actions and from the drop-down click Delete. A confirmation message is displayed click Yes.