All users, including administrators and approvers, can create and change tasks. However, if configured by the administrator, it must be reviewed by the administrator or a user with approval permissions. Only tasks that are approved are available for task assignment.
The Server Settings and user permission sets must be configured to allow users to submit client tasks for approval.
Create client tasks.
Note
Users only have access to tasks that are configured by the administrator in their assigned permission set.
To save the task, click Submit for Review.
A pop-up dialog box appears to confirm your submission and you must enter comments about the changes (existing task) or the purpose (new task).
This sends the task to the administrator to approve or reject.
To check the approval status, select Menu → Client Task Catalog.
Select Pending Approvals in the Client Task Types pane.
Click the task in the Pending Approvals pane.
The latest 10 actions on the task are displayed on the Task Details pane.
Click View Full Task History to see the status of the task on the Comment History page.
Use the Product, Category, and Name filters to select Task History entries to check.
The Status column displays one of these entries:
Submit for review — Has not been reviewed
Rejected — Has been rejected and not saved
Approved — Has been approved and saved
Note
The notification icon indicates if an action was taken on the task submitted for review. If you have configured an automatic response, you also receive an email notification.