When you change a policy, a Policy History entry is created where you can describe the change for future reference. You can use policy histories to compare versions, and revert to a previous version of a policy if the changes are not required anymore.
Only policies you create in the Policy Catalog have Policy History entries.
Make sure that you leave a comment when you revise a policy. Consistent commenting provides a record of your changes.
You must have appropriate permissions to revert to a previous policy version.
ePO - On-prem administrators have full control of all policy history functions.
Policy administrators can approve or reject changes submitted by policy users.
Policy users can monitor the status of their policies. Status includes Pending Review, Approved, or Declined.
For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.
To view the Policy History, select Menu → Policy → Policy History.
Note
No Policy History entries appear for Trellix Default policies. You might need to filter the page to select a customized policy.
Use the Product, Category, and Name filters to select Policy History entries.
To manage a policy or Policy History entry, click Actions, then select an action.
Choose Columns — Opens a dialog box that allows you to select which columns to display.
Compare Policy — Opens the Policy Comparison page where you can compare two selected policies.
Export Table — Opens the Export page where you can specify the package and format of Policy History entry files to export, then email the file.
Revert Policy — Reverts the policy to the selected version.
You can select only one target policy.
When you revert a policy, you are prompted to add a comment to the Policy History entry.